November 3, 2020 Election

On June 1, 2020, the Pleasant Hill City Council adopted Resolution No. 41-20 to consolidate the Municipal Election to be held on November 3, 2020 with the General Election conducted on the same date. Pleasant Hill voters will elect three City Councilmembers and one City Treasurer. The nomination period closed at 1:00 pm on Friday, August 7, 2020.

At the close of the nomination period, only the three City Council incumbents and the incumbent City Treasurer qualified for the election. At its meeting of August 17, 2020, the City Council adopted Resolution No. 73-20 appointing the four incumbents, City Councilmembers Ken Carlson, Tim Flaherty, and Matthew C. Rinn (2020 Mayor), and City Treasurer Mark W. Celio, and canceling the Municipal Election.

The incumbents will take office and serve four-year terms exactly as if elected at the first City Council meeting in December following the County Elections Office certifying the General Election results.

The last day to register to vote in the November 3, 2020 election is October 19, 2020. Click here to register.

Even though the Municipal Election is canceled, you are still encouraged to exercise your right to vote and make your voice count on all of the other issues. Every active registered voter in the County will receive a vote-by-mail ballot in the mail prior to the election, even if you normally go to the polls. Ballots will be mailed beginning October 5, 2020.

To make it easy to vote, the City has partnered with the County Elections Office to install a permanent and secure vote-by-mail box just outside Pleasant Hill City Hall's front doors at 100 Gregory Lane. The box will be installed before voting begins and ballots will be collected and counted by County workers. For more information on the General Election, please visit